LIST OF APPOINTMENTS: DECEMBER 2019

| Name of the Person | Designation |
|---------------------------------|--|
| Soma Roy Burman | Controller General of Accounts (CGA) |
| Ursula von der Leyen | President of the European Commission |
| K Vijay Kumar | Senior Security Advisor in the Union Home Ministry |
| Girish Chandra Chaturvedi | National Stock Exchange Chairman |
| Sanna Marin | Prime Minister of Finland |
| Ravi Mittal | New Information and Broadcasting Secretary |
| Lt Gen Podali Shankar Rajeshwar | 14th Commander-in-Chief of the Andaman & Nicobar Command (CINCAN) |
| Hari Mohan | Chairman, Ordnance Factory Board (OFB) |
| Sundar Pichai | Alphabet Inc. CEO |
| Masatsugu Asakawa | President of Asian Development Bank (ADB) |
| Arnab Goswami | President of its governing board News Broadcasters Federation (NBF) |
| C. Sugandh Rajaram | Next High Commissioner of India to the Republic of Ghana |
| Actor Suniel Shetty | Brand Ambassador for NADA |
| Ripu Daman Bevli | Plogging Ambassador of India |
| Ravneet Singh | Chief of Personnel of the Indian Navy |
| Lt Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane | Next Chief of Army Staff |
| Air Marshal RJ Duckworth | Senior Air Staff officer |
| Dr Monisha Ghosh | Chief Technology Officer at Federal Communications Commission (FCC) |
| Manuel Marrero Cruz | First Prime Minister of Cuba |
| Harsh Vardhan Shringla | Foreign Secretary Committee of the Cabinet |
| Hemant Soren | Chief Minister of Jharkhand |
| R N Ravi | Governor of Meghalaya |
| Boris Johnson | Prime Minister of UK |
| Atul Karwal | Director of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy |
| Devesh Srivastava | Chairman and Managing Director (MD) at the General Insurance Corporation India (GIC Re) |
| Justice CV Ramulu | Lokayukta of Telangana |
| Sangita Reddy | President of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) for 2019-20 |
| Niranjan Hiranandani | New President of The Associated Chambers of Commerce & Industry of India (Assocham) |
| H K Joshi | Chairman and Managing Director of Shipping Corporation of India |
| N Thirumala Naik | New Labour Commissioner of IAS |
| Rajeev Kumar | Principal Secretary in the Information, Technology and |
| · | Electronics Department in West Bengal |
| Shiv Das Meena | Chairman of Patna Metro Rail Corporation Limited (PMRC) |
| Justice Gulzar Ahmed | 27th Chief Justice of Pakistan |
| | , |

www.BankExamsToday.com

| Air Marshal D Choudhury | Commandant of National Defence College |
|--|--|
| Sridhar Patra | Chairman-cum-Managing Director of the National |
| | Aluminium Company (NALCO) |
| Richard Ventre | Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Adani Ports & Special |
| | Economic Zone (APSEZ) |
| Anita Praveen | Additional Secretary in the Department of |
| | Telecommunications (DoT), Ministry of |
| | Communications |
| Former Prime Minister Abdelmadjid Tebboune | President of Algeria |
| | |
| Sanjiv Kapoor | Chief Commercial Officer of Vistara |
| Ankur Garg | Chief Commercial Officer of AirAsia India |
| TV Somanathan | Expenditure Secretary in the Finance Ministry |
| Vikas Swarup | Secretary (West) in the Ministry of External Affairs |
| General Bipin Rawat | India's First Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) |
| Amit Talgeri | Chief Risk Officer (CRO) of Axis Bank |

